first feature of the season over Horak, Follett, Blevins and Nelson. Horak failed post race

inspection and was disqualified for the night moving first time visitor Jeremy Theisen into the

top five.

Following the Pure Stocks were the Super Stocks for their 20 lap main event. Pat Heikkinen

used the outside pole to race to the lead at the green flag ahead of front row mate Nick

Oreskovich.. Kevin Burdick, Dan Yrjanson and Shawn McFadden,Jr ran in the top five early on.

Coming in the outside groove was point leader Scott Lawrence who had started eighth. He move

into fourth as Burdick made a move on Heikkinen with Oreskovich and Lawrence in close

proximity. Burdick got by Heikkinen to the lead as Lawrence took second moving in the high

groove. He got alongside Burdick and went in front on the back stretch. At the half way point

Lawrence led Burdick, McFadden, Tyler Kintner and Oreskovich as Heikkinen slipped back to

seventh. With no caution flags in the event, Lawrence went on to take his fourth win of the

season. Burdick, McFadden, Kintner and Joe Oliver finished in the top five.

The final feature of the evening was for the Modfiieds and this one got off to a rough start as

Scott Heikkinen rolled onto his roof in the third turn on the first lap. He was uninjured and,

amazingly, was able to refire the car and rejoin the race. Another try at the first lap of 20 was

successful as Kevin Eder shot into the lead from the second row ahead of Brian Mikkonen, John

Schulke and Nick Musel while Darrell Nelson and Deven VanHouse battled for fifth. Up front a

battle for the point developed between Eder and Mikkonen as the pair flew around the speedway

for several laps door to door as Eder led most of them by just a couple of feet. Nelson moved up

to third and soon joined the leaders watching for an opening while Musel and VanHouse raced

for fourth. Eder finally was able to assert himself enough to take the lead leaving Mikkonen in

the clutches of Nelson for second. VanHouse was in a battle with Cory Jorgenson for fifth but

was able to hold onto that spot. Eder raced out to a big lead while Nelson and Mikkonen ran side

by side for second. Eder easily won his second feature of the season at the speedway over

Mikkonen, Nelson, Musel and VanHouse while Brad Hanson got by Jorgenson to finish sixth.

Results Proctor Speedway 7-28-13 (97 cars) (23 Vintage cars)

WISSOTA Late Model

Feature (25 laps) Kyle Peterlin Hibbing, MN; Darrell Nelson hermantown, MN; Zach Wohlers

Hibbing; Harry Hanson Eveleth, MN; Terry Lillo Duluth, MN; Jeff Massingill Keewatin, MN;

Dave Esse Cloquet, MN; Kevin Carlson Hermantown; Tim McMann Duluth; Scott Herrick

Proctor, MN; Cory Jorgenson Hermantown; Todd Gehl Solon Springs, WI; Aaron Lillo Proctor;

Tim Lillo Superior, WI DNF Robbie Cooper South Range, WI

Heat 1 (8 laps)

Hanson; Peterlin; A. Lillo; Wohlers; Esse; Massingill; Cooper DNF: Tim Lillo

Heat 2 (8 laps)

Nelson; McMann; Herrick; Terry Lillo; Carlson; Gehl; Jorgenson

WISSOTA Modified (15 cars)

Feature (20 laps) Kevin Eder Ashland, WI; Brian Mikkonen Iron River, WI; Darrell Nelson

Hermantown; Nick Musel Duluth; Deven VanHouse Silver Bay, MN; Brad Hanson Mt. Iron,

MN; Cory Jorgenson Hermantown; Neil Balduc Bessemer, MI; John Schulke Bemidji, MN; Rick

Cannata Hibbing; E. J. Hietala Cloquet, MN; Ken Hron Nashwauk, MN; Scott Heikkinen

Eveleth DNF: Jeff Broking Grand Rapids, MN DNS Jody Bellefeuille Duluth

Heat 1 (8 laps)

Nelson; Broking; Schulke DNF: Hanson; Hietala; Balduc; Bellefeuille (Rollover); Cannata

Heat 2 (8 laps) VanHouse; Musel; Eder; Mikkonen; Jorgenson; Heikkinen; Hron

WISSOTA Super Stock (15 cars)

Feature (20 laps) Scott Lawrence Superior: Kevin Burdick Proctor; Shawn McFadden, Jr.

Ashland; Tyler Kintner Hibbing; Joe Oliver Superior; Nick Oreskovich Mason, WI; Andy

Grymala Superior; Pat Heikkinen Eveleth; DJ Keeler Superior: Willir Johnsen, Jr. Superior; Dan

Yrjanson Carlton, MN; Ronnie Malecki Superior; Kevin Salin Iron, MN: Brian Carl Duluth DNF

Andy LaBarge Keewatin

Heat 1 (8 laps) Heikkinen; Lawrence; Burdick; McFadden; Oliver; Grymala; Malecki; carl

Heat 2 (8 laps) Johnsen; Kintner; Oreskovich; Yrjanson; LaBarge; Salin; Keeker

WISSOTA Midwest Modfied (25 cars)

Feature (20 laps) Deven VanHouse Silver bay; Danny Vang Brainerd, MN; Mark Kangas

Eveleth; Dan Kingsley Superior; Tyler Luger Iron River; Chris Bretting Washburn, WI; Andrew

Inman Hermantown; Josh Heavirlind Cloquet; Ricky Davis Bruno, MN; Jason Goldfine

Superior; Adam Shinn Duluth; Cody Fox Grand Rapids; Kyle Inman Duluth DNF: Jesse Ogston

Duluth; Cody Carlson Superior; Jake Gondik Foxboro, WI; David Simpson Thunder Bay, Ont.;

Justin Bassa Hermantown; Norm Anderson, Jr. Duluth; Jeff Forseen Mt. Iron; Dale Soumala

Hermantown; Kyle Matuska Stacy, MN; Jori Hughes Tower, MN: Cory Ziebol Cloquet DNS:

Lance Solem Duluth

Heat 1 (8 laps)

Kangas; Kingsley; Luger; Forseen; Simpson; Shinn; Soumala DNF: Solem; Bassa

Heat 2 (8 laps)

Ogaton; Carlson; Gondik; Bretting; Fox; Heavirlind; Davis; K. Inman

Heat 3 (8 laps)

Page 2 of 3 | Previous page | Next page