Jul 10 2013

Fair Enduro Results


chadhammer7/11/2013 Fair Enduro Results

1.  Chad Hammer

2.  Ken Hapy

3.  Don Buchin

4.  Nate Skoglund

5.  Scott Shober

6.  Mike Nordquist

7.  Craig Alberg

8.  Alison Janssen

9.  Brett Leino

10.  Randy Pace

Permanent link to this article: http://proctorspeedway.com/races-cancelled-tonight-7713/

Jun 30 2013




By Jerry O’Brien 6-30-13

It was night number two at the Proctor Speedway on Sunday the 30th of June

and we have been accustomed to seeing Darrell Nelson take home a pair of feature

wins. But this time a different driver pulled it off as Deven VanHouse of Silver

Bay, MN drove to victory in the Midwest Modified feature and backed it up with a

win in the Modified feature. Read the rest of this entry »

Permanent link to this article: http://proctorspeedway.com/results-sunday-june-30th/

Jun 09 2013

Enduro Results 6/14/13


2013 Spring Enduro Results (6/14/13)

2013 Spring Enduro Winner Angie Laakso

2013 Spring Enduro Winner Angie Laakso

1. Angie Laasko(Wrenshall)

2. Milo Horak(Bayport)

3. Ken Happy(Duluth)

Read the rest of this entry »

Permanent link to this article: http://proctorspeedway.com/race-season-pushed-back-by-a-week/

Jun 02 2013


By Jerry O’Brien 6-2-13

Proctor Speedway finally got opening night in the record books with 98 cars in

five divisions on hand along with a decent sized crowd of fans. Largest of the car

counts was provided by the WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds with 27 followed by

the Proctor Pure Stocks with 25 on hand. Read the rest of this entry »

Permanent link to this article: http://proctorspeedway.com/nelson-double-sweeps-late-models-and-modifieds/

May 29 2013

Proctor Speedway Loses A Legend

Photo Courtesy of Clint Larson

“One of the nicest guys you will ever meet passed away tonight and the dirt track world wont be the same. Don Roseen spent the majority of his life chasing the dirt track scene as a racer, promoter, President of Wissota, track prep operator and many other things i dont even know! Don had such a love and a passion for the sport we all love and to be honest, he passed away at the track and I dont think he would of wanted it any other way. RIP Don, you will be truly missed, i am truly blessed i got to see you one last time yesterday, regardless of the situation. **DON ROSEEN IS BACK IN VICTORY LANE MY FRIENDS**”  Joe Stariha

Funeral arrangements, visitation Sunday 1-3pm and 1 hour prior to the funeral, funeral Monday at 1:00pm, both will be at Sunrise Memorial Park 4798 Miller Trunk Hwy. Hermantown 55810

Permanent link to this article: http://proctorspeedway.com/proctor-speedway-loses-a-legend/

Older posts «

» Newer posts